Skip to content

My Guest Post

April 7, 2010

This past week Eric Morris asked me to write a guest post for the re-launching of his site and I was more than happy.  I’ll do anything to help out a fellow young conservative!  I chose to write about President Obama’s childish fits he’s been throwing about the conservative opposition to him…

All of this just appears to be another attempt of the President (with the help of the mainstream media) to strike some fear into his opponents.  I don’t know where our current President was under the Bush administration but you’d think he would’ve learned a thing or two.  President Bush wasn’t exactly loved by the media and there was certainly a number of American people who were vehemently opposed to the guy but I don’t recall him mocking them or calling them out by name every chance he got.  It’s just not what a President does.  Generally, you acknowledged when asked but realize that it’s just the way things are going to be and you’ll have to deal with it.  But when you begin to mock and belittle in attempts to shut up, matters will only get worse for you.  I leave you with this quote from President John F. Kennedy,

“Without debate, without criticism, no administration and no country can succeed — and no republic can survive”

Click here to read the whole piece and support Eric!

Leave a comment