Skip to content

Where Have I Been?

January 3, 2011

Hiya readers… If I have any left.  Not that it needs pointing out but I haven’t posted on here since July.  I feel I should let you all know where I’ve been hiding.  It’s this scary place called college.  I’m one of the decreasing numbers of kids who leaves home for college.  Though I am only 3.5hrs from home I am in a different state.  College has kept me plenty busy resulting in no time to blog, which saddens me a lot.  Along with the adjusting to college schedules and the new workload I’ve had to deal with having knee surgery (tore my ACL during pre-season for soccer) which put another obstacle in the way.  For the first month of school the typical day was classes from 8am-1pm, physical therapy from 1:30-3 and then sitting out at soccer from 3:30-6, dinner, and then homework.  It’s been 4 months now since the surgery so my knee has almost returned back to normal.

Like I said, college has eaten up my time and when I do have free time all I want to do is sleep or watch a movie.  During the first semester I found almost no time to watch the news or keep abreast of what was going on, save for the few moments I actually got to spend on Twitter.  Even then I was lost.

So! The plan for the New Year and second semester is to carve out time each day to keep up with news and hopefully get a blog post out every week.  I worked out a pretty nice class schedule for myself that should help with those goals.  You can also keep a look out at The Pundit League, I’ll be trying my best to contribute there on a fairly regular basis.

Just wanted to let you all know that I am in fact, still alive.

 

PS: My blog is in dire need of a makeover.  I welcome all help and suggestions.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2011 8:46 pm

    Glad to have you back Jackie! I know I just finished school and it occupied all my time as well. Keep truckin youll be finished soon!

  2. January 31, 2011 8:54 pm

    Glad to have you back! I know i just finished college and it took up all my time as well. Keep truckin it will be over soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

